August 17, 2019
Clear sky
  • 78.8 °F
  • Clear sky

Wednesday, June 26th, 2019

Events Starting on This Day:
Wed., Jun 26, 9:00am
Shop local goods and produce at the Market on Main every Wednesday organized by the Downtown Evansville Economic Improvement District. ...
Wed., Jun 26 - Fri., Jun 28
The annual Good Shepherd Summer Social features food booths, kiddie games, amusement rides, a silent auction, nightly bingo, a poker tournament on Saturday night, and fresh fried chicken and homemade chicken and dumplings. ...
Wed., Jun 26 - Sat., Jun 29
Artists like Ricky Skaggs, The Del McCoury Band, Trampled By Turtles, and Steve Earle & The Dukes come together for the annual bluegrass music festival. ...
Wed., Jun 26, 6:00pm
In anticipation of the Victory International Film Festival in September, the Road to Victory Film Series will present four classic films celebrating significant anniversaries leading up to the film festival. The second installment of the series continues with "On Her...
Continuing Events:
Sat., Apr 6 - Sat., Nov 2 @ 4:00pm
Explore and learn about the history of Evansville's residences and the individuals who built them during the historic walking tours led by Evansville Historic Homes Founder Lucas Neuffer. Tour season runs from March until November. ...
Sun., Apr 28 - Sun., Jul 21
The Art and Inventions of Rube Goldberg celebrates the groundbreaking artwork of one of the most influential cartoon illustrators of the 20th century. ...
Sun., May 12 - Sun., Jul 28
One Small Step includes black-and-white and color photographs of the historic Apollo 11 mission where man first set foot on the moon. The Lunar Theater will offer guests the opportunity to learn more about the manned moon missions 50 years...
Sat., May 18 - Sat., Sep 28
Every Saturday from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. enjoy a fresh selection of produce, eggs, honey, candles, soaps, handmade goods, and more during the Evansville Farmers Market. ...
Sat., Jun 1 - Sat., Sep 14
Featuring local produce and handmade goods, shop the Historic Newburgh Farmers Market all summer long. ...
Sat., Jun 8, 11:30am - Sun., Jun 30, 1:00pm
Jump in the pool as the city of Evansville hosts the annual Splash into Summer cookouts. Swimmers receive a free hot dog, bag of chips, bottle of water, and a cookie with each admission to the pool. ...
Fri., Jun 21 - Sun., Jun 30
New Harmony Theatre presents "Good People," the story of Margaret who is 50 and fired from a minimum wage job. With a special needs adult daughter at home, she decided to visit her high school boyfriend. ...
Fri., Jun 21 - Sun., Jun 30
The New Harmony Theatre presents "Good People," a play about Margaret, who is 50 and fired from her minimum-wage job. She has an adult daughter with special needs at home and decided to visit her high school boyfriend from back...
Mon., Jun 24 - Fri., Jun 28
The weeklong residential opportunity at the University of Evansville offers hands-on projects and field trips to look at engineering careers in action. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: