July 24, 2017
Clear sky
  • 73.4 °F
  • Clear sky

Saturday, July 29th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Sat., Jul 29, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Learn to bat with the Evansville Otters. The team will host a three-hour camp with lunch provided after the camp and a general admission ticket to the home game that night. Attendees are encouraged to bring a bat, glove, and...
Sat., Jul 29 - Fri., Sep 8
See paper artist Jonpaul Smith’s vibrant exhibition on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...
Sat., Jul 29, 1:00 - 4:00
Pull for a Cure is a team building, fundraising, cancer-fighting event that pits your people against major tonnage, all for a good cause. Teams of any size compete to pull the truck a designated distance in the fastest time. Each...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sun., May 28 - Sun., Aug 20
A private collection of 19th-century prints traces the development of fine printmaking through one of the most influential periods of art. ...
Sat., Jul 1 - Mon., Sep 4
Just north of the Ohio River, but still in Kentucky, Ellis Park’s live Thoroughbred racing season, one of the area’s most beloved pastimes, takes off running. ...
Wed., Jul 12 - Mon., Jul 31
Diamond Valley Federal Credit Union is accepting toiletries donations for Hangers through July 31 at all four Diamond Valley FCU branch locations. Items to donate include shampoo, toothpaste, toothbrush, deodorant, conditioner, bar soap or shower gel, and feminine hygiene products....
Sun., Jul 23 - Sat., Sep 30
This exhibition examines the Aug. 21 total solar eclipse, the first of its kind visible in the continental United States in 38 years. A 2-in-1 opening reception is scheduled for July 27. ...
Sun., Jul 23 - Sun., Oct 1
American sculptor Ira Reines’ bronzes explore the beauty of the human form. A 2-in-1 opening reception is scheduled for July 27. ...
Mon., Jul 24 - Sat., Jul 29
From clogging and signing contests to demolition derbies, the Vanderburgh County 4-H Fair offers a week of activities for everyone. $7 daily admission and $20 for a season pass. ...
Wed., Jul 26 - Sat., Jul 29
Be a guest for four nights of intimate, acoustic performances by more than 30 of Nashville’s award-winning singer/songwriters. Hear your favorite songs performed by the guys and gals who wrote them, take the opportunity to meet the people, and hear...
Fri., Jul 28 - Sun., Aug 6
Florence Foster Jenkins was an opera singer of the 1930s and 1940s who backed her public performances with her own money. With little connection to reality and even less to pitch, she was determined to present herself as a gifted...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: