September 20, 2017
Clear sky
  • 69.8 °F
  • Clear sky

Friday, July 14th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Fri., Jul 14 - Sat., Jul 15
The St. Lucas UCC Annual Rummage Sale will be held on Friday, July 14 from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. and Saturday, July 15 from 8 a.m. to noon. Proceeds benefit the mission and ministry of the 635 initiative. ...
Fri., Jul 14, 11:30am - 1:30pm
Each Friday for the rest of the summer, a local food truck will be parked at the Nature Center. Enjoy their yummy food AND get discounted admission to Wesselman Woods that day with your purchase! So ditch the PB&J and...
Fri., Jul 14 - Sun., Jul 23
Third grader Tina Denmark has Broadway ambitions, but you'll find she's no Shirley Temple when your back is turned. This musical parody of 1950s movies offers outrageous humor in place of the suspense and melodrama found in the films it...
Fri., Jul 14 - Sun., Jul 16
Newburgh will host a reenactment of the Newburgh Raid. This event will remember the history of those who participated in, and were impacted by, Johnson’s Raid on Newburgh in 1862. “Newburgh Remembers” is an event designed to bring back to...
Fri., Jul 14, 9:00pm
Celebrate the start of the weekend by checking out a Holiday World fireworks show. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sun., May 28 - Sun., Aug 20
A private collection of 19th-century prints traces the development of fine printmaking through one of the most influential periods of art. ...
Sat., Jul 1 - Mon., Sep 4
Just north of the Ohio River, but still in Kentucky, Ellis Park’s live Thoroughbred racing season, one of the area’s most beloved pastimes, takes off running. ...
Mon., Jul 10 - Fri., Jul 14
The day camp includes on-campus activities and field trips to local manufacturers. Topics include CAD design, Raspberry Pi, solid modeling, manufacturing processes, python, and robotics. ...
Wed., Jul 12 - Mon., Jul 31
Diamond Valley Federal Credit Union is accepting toiletries donations for Hangers through July 31 at all four Diamond Valley FCU branch locations. Items to donate include shampoo, toothpaste, toothbrush, deodorant, conditioner, bar soap or shower gel, and feminine hygiene products....
Thu., Jul 13 - Sun., Jul 16
Set in the Jazz Age, the musical focuses on a young woman who leaves her life in Kansas to become a flapper in New York City. ...
Thu., Jul 13 - Sat., Jul 15
Make plans this summer to witness the remarkable story of a young Abraham Lincoln, brought to life on the Lincoln Amphitheatre's performance stage for the first time since 2005! Set in the woods of his boyhood home at the picturesque...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: